10 Affirmations to Heal Your Heart

Many people are writing and calling me with tragic, sad, disturbing stories of broken relationships and shattered hearts. Relationships, work situations, creative pursuits — all seem to be under the same pressure: things are dissolving even as you try to make them more solid. It is not a block or obstacle that you face; it is more that things are falling apart and dissolving because lies, dishonesty, falsehoods, delusions and illusions were used to prevent reality from being seen. Some of us are involved in telling the lies, making the false accusations and obscuring the truth. Some of us are the victims of the malicious behavior. Some things may be repaired in the fuure but something are simply gone, dissolved into a puddle of water on the floor. The things you tried so hard to use as a foundation are no longer able to be relied upon. Stability is hard to come by, unless you are willing to face the pain of doing painful things and accepting losses. But in the meantime there is also healing. We are never let alone with a pain, loss or hurt. Also remember that karma comes around endlessly and when we deal out lies, falsehoods and harsh cruelties to other people it comes back to us . Most certainly, for those who are wounded in the struggle. we always have an opportunity to heal, and it comes from within us.

The Heart Chakra

We have seven chakras or energy centers in our body. The fourth chakra is at the center of the seven chakras with three below and three above. This is the area where our physical and spiritual bodies connect. The fourth chakra, also referred to as the heart chakra, is located at the center of the chest and includes the heart, cardiac plexus, thymus gland, lungs, and breasts. It also rules the lymphatic system. The Sanskrit word for the fourth chakra is Anahata, which means “unstruck” or “unhurt.” The name reminds us that beneath the hurts and grievances of past experiences is a pure and spiritual place where no hurt exists.  That is the place where you deserve to be, as you were when you were born into this world.

The Closed and Open Heart Chakra

You close your heart chakra with each hurt, with each loss, with each rejection. Men, in particular have problems with a closed heart chakra and this is also why they have heart problems (heart attacks, angina etc) around the time of early midlife.

When your heart chakra is open, you are flowing internally with love and compassion, you are quick to forgive and you accept others as well as yourself. A closed heart chakra is evidenced by things such as excessive grief, anger, jealousy, fear of betrayal, and hatred toward yourself and others.

Very importantly, remember this: Those of us who have a broken heart have had the courage to have an open heart and love others.

Do not stop being so courageous and open. Meanwhile, when there is no reconciliation, there is healing, in time. I came across this from Louise Hay (“You Can Heal Your Heart”) and thought it would be helpful for those of you who are struggling right now:

10 Affirmations To Heal Your Heart

1. Love guides all my relationships.

2. All things are unfolding as they are supposed to.

3. When I bring myself to grief, It is healing

4. In my sadness, I love myself.

5. I will feel my grief but not wallow in it.

6. I honor the love more than the loss.

7. I can find happiness in any situation.

8. I love life, and life loves me.

9. I have lived and loved.

10. I am healed.

Say these affirmation aloud to yourself in sequence, seven (7) times through. That is, start with #1 and go through #10. Then begin again with #1. Slowly inhale deeply and exhale deeply before each one. When you inhale, pull the air deeply into your stomach; when you exhale, push the air out from your stomach. Do this everyday.

May your life be blessed!


3 replies on “10 Affirmations to Heal Your Heart”

Leave a Reply